Currently seeking Licensed Massage Therapists and Estheticians!

Testimonials

Every time I enter and leave CGI, I always feel a very good and loving energy that’s always following day and night. It always puts a smile on my face, even if I’m feeling tired and low on energy. I’m grateful that there’s a place where people can feel better spiritually and emotionally when they’re down on their luck. I encourage people to come here if they feel down and alone and don’t know where to turn to! It’s a start to feeling better and it will help you!

Dahee Regina Kan - Facebook

I was given a CGI membership as a birthday present years ago and have been enjoying using the facility on a daily basis ever since. The facility is immaculately clean and comfortable. Lockers, gym, pool are all in top shape. The staff is friendly and respectful. I am especially thankful to Sean (Personal Trainer), Kristen, who was very helpful to me on a project, and Stella at the reception area, whose beautiful smile and warm disposition always make it an added pleasure to visit this great place.

Michael K. - Google

This place is amazing! I’ve gotten two massages here and I had use of the facilities before and after. They let you use the saunas, hot and cold soaking tubs, and showers. They provide robes, towels, and lockers. They also have blow dryers, lotions, spray deodorant, and more for when you’re done at the spa. 🙂 The salt sauna is my favorite. The hot tub is nice too. If you are not open to nudity, though, this place is not for you. They have separate men’s and women’s facilities, so almost nobody wears clothing when going in the hot/cold tubs or saunas. I got my massages from Kristin both times. She is friendly and makes you feel very comfortable. And she gives a great massage! I also took a free healing class here and it was so nice. Master Jay and Master Nicole are positive and super friendly! They taught me all about energy and how you can heal yourself. I will definitely be back!

Michelle A. - Yelp

Facebook Reviews

Google Reviews

CGI Holistic Fitness & Spa
Reviewed from Google

4.9 out of 5 stars

ClapDat Ash
ClapDat Ash

1 out of 5 stars

posted 2 months ago

They hired me for changing towels/ cleaning and fired me on my first day of training. I had such a great day and the staff was so friendly to me during my first day... As a college student it is very difficult to find a job and it took me months just to find something, I was very greatful & appreciative to be hired at such a nice facility , I was unbelievably devasted when I came home for them to call me saying it was best for me to never return. I believe this place is racist, please be mindful of this place.... I will always remember this for the rest of my life.

June kozak Kane
June kozak Kane

5 out of 5 stars

posted 2 months ago

Every element of CGI Holistic is amazing, from the specialized massages to the soaking tubs to the steam room to the Mec Granite hot rooms, to the exercise classes. Simply a superb place of healing and wellness.

Thomas Meehan
Thomas Meehan

5 out of 5 stars

posted 11 months ago

My experience at Body and Brain yoga has been the most life changing I've ever had. It changed my world from a negative to a positive one. I have been very blessed to have the opportunity to learn from all of the masters here. I'm forever grateful for the healing and positive encouragement that I've always received from the staff at CGI. They are the most uplifting, positive, kind, people I have ever met. I have learned through personal experience that the body can actually heal itself. We all have the ability within us once we learn how to tap into our natural healing ability which is what I continue to learn at CGI.

tom M
tom M

5 out of 5 stars

posted 5 months ago

To the members and future members of CGI’s Holistic Gym and Spa. I have been in many accidents in my 58 years of life. 3 car accidents, hit from behind while standing still. The last one was July 27th, 2015. This one really rattled my body. As of Oct. 19th I decided to leave the pain management, physical therapists and every other Dr. who saw me and especially 1 neurologist who visited me and gave me to worst and most absurd nerve test. No longer then 5, minutes open part consisted of lightly touching all my fingertips with his fingers. He told me I need two artificial discs with four screws after a 2 inch incision on the front of my neck!
At the time all my fingers worked fine and I had limited hand and neck rotation to right and left. Which I knew is muscular. I have been a massage therapist and personal trainer my whole life and I also studied herbs and nutrition. I also worked at CGI around 10 years ago. This is where my healing adventure begins. I decided to devote 1 year to a super healthy regiment doing tai chi and yoga at CGI and on my own. I knew it would help me. I called CGI in Closter, and Kyla (Master Kyla) which I did not know her full title at the time, remembered me and invited me in for a yoga session.
I arrive two days later and to a 1 on 1 with a wonderful lady names Cheslea. We spent some time talking, warming up and doing exercises. I was pretty much ready to train immediately! I then met Master Jay who examined me and worked on one of my meridian blockages. I play guitar and a bit of piano. I knew this was also putting my musical body back into balance. I felt his hands warm up and his chi directed my stagnation to be freed up. I felt my breathing open up and stress being released. My hands started tingling as my chi raised. I felt like laughing and crying simultaneously. It was a very happy moment. I then joined. I went home and decided I wanted to be like Master Jay. Now my journeys really begins with my first power yoga class with Master Jay and Chelsea performing a ten minute abdominal & body (belly button) warm-up. Then we begin class with about thirty or more happy and positive people. It was one of the best yoga classes I have ever taken. Very challenging and much fun. Especially with Master Jo smiling all the time (like all the workers there) Including the front desk people who I left out. While I was waiting they gave me a tour of the renovated building which I would say it is the cleanest facility I ever walled into. Back to Master Jo’s class was one of toughest but one of the most fun and balanced classes, led by his great smile and his delightful humor. Even when things got tough and I thought of relaxing through some poses he somehow managed to push me all the way through. It was his personal touch and adjustment with him coming over to help me align my body. I cannot wait for meditation and Tai- Chi classes and all other seminars they offer. By the way after 1 class 90% of my aches and pains decreases!
Peace and Love,
Tom Matter
10/22/16
PS: now it is Sunday and all the pain in lower back is gone and Numbness down the front of my left leg is gone, my back and his has freed up.

Ian Martin
Ian Martin

5 out of 5 stars

posted 1 year ago

CGI is very "futuristic" being a trailblazer of Hollistic health organizations. This practice is vital to the future of humanity, really. In 6 months I have realized more about myself than I thought possible, all of my relationships improved- girlfriend, family, friends, and business, and I have walked in to my dream/ purpose. I experience genuine love and care here. There is a cafe/ deli that offers healthy food, and free tea/ coffee. Staff is genuinely sincere in all actions whether it be interacting with you or in their own work, they are truly dedicated to helping humanity. Very understanding and willing to help. I feel anyone/ everyone is welcome there, and you will leave a better person, always.